Skip to main content

Welcome!

All of our databases are accessible off-campus

Search Ebook Central

  proquest ebook central

Ebook Central contains over 125,000 academic book titles covering a multitude of topics.

  1. Type in a few keywords and then press search. For example, if I was writing about gun control, I could type in gun control, hit search, and retrieve a list of book results that contain my keywords.
  2. Have too many results? Try using the subject limits at the top of the screen or add additional search terms. 
  3. Found an ebook that sounds good? Click on its hyperlinked title to access the full text of the book. Use the arrow buttons in the top toolbar to move from page to page in the book.

More information on using Ebook Central

EBSCO ebooks Search

ebsco ebooks

EBSCO's ebook collection includes over 75,000 fiction and nonfiction works on subjects like art, biography, computer science, history, literature, political science and more. To find an ebook on your subject:

  1. Type in a few keywords and then press search. For example, if I was writing about gun control, I could type in gun control, hit search, and retrieve this list of results. Or, you can browse for an ebook by clicking here.

  2. Have too many results? Try using the subject and category limits on the left to narrow down your results. 

  3. Found an ebook that sounds good? Click on its hyperlinked title to access the full text of the book. From this screen you can print out pages from the book, email pages of the book to yourself, or search inside of the book. (Note that each ebook can only be used by one person at a time; an error message will appear if you try to open a book that is already being used by another person.)

Search Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library includes electronic reference books about science, medicine, the environment and more. To find material on your topic:

  1. Click on the Gale icon to the left to open Gale Virtual Reference Library. You can browse for a source or  type in some keywords about your topic. For example, if I was writing about global warming, I would type in global warming, hit search, and retrieve this list of results.

  2. GVRL includes topical overviews, biographical information, critical articles and more. To limit to JUST one type of resource, or to just one specific subject, use the "Limit search by" options in the left frame.  Here, my screen shows just the results that are about the subject "climate change."

  3. Found a result that sounds good? Click on its hyperlinked title to access the full text. From this screen you can print out the text, email it to yourself, or even listen as the text is read to you!