Skip to main content
PierceLibraryLogo

One Book, One Campus

The "One Book, One Campus" program is designed to foster student engagement by creating an interdisciplinary and integrated intellectual experience.

Databases (Pierce College login required)

Doing a research paper? Get some help here!

Librarians at Pierce College have created Subject Guides on many topics, to help guide your research.

See below for examples of the 50 databases of articles and other materials licensed by the Pierce Library or look at the full list  alphabetically by database title

  • Academic OneFile
    Nearly 14,000 indexed titles, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,500 in full-text.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-subject database which contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
  • CQ Researcher
    In depth analysis of controversial issues.
  • GenderWatch
    "...dating back to 1970, GenderWatch™ provides authoritative historical and current perspectives on the evolution of gender roles as they affect both men and women."
  • JSTOR
    Archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
  • Military & Government Collection
    Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
  • Opposing Viewpoints
    The pros and cons on thousands of controversial topics.
  • Points of View Reference Center
    Offers essays presenting multiple sides of current issues.
  • PsycINFO
    "It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, and contains over 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s."
  • PsycARTICLES
    A collection of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology
  • World History in Context
    "...an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people."