Sociology

The ASA website provides links to sociological journals, research briefs, reports on trends in sociology, and information regarding earning a Bachelor's and Master's degree in sociology.

The Bureau of Justice Statistics is the United States government office responsible for collecting and disseminating data on crime, incarceration, and policing in the United States. The site contains a wide variety of publications, data sets, analysis tools, and statistics.

The Bureau of Labor Statistics is the United States government office responsible for collecting and disseminating US employment data. The site contains a wide variety of publications, data tools, economic releases, and educational materials.

The California Digital Newspaper Collection contains over 1.5 million pages of significant California newspapers published from 1846-present.

A website that offers useful information related to the social sciences, including a knowledge base covering a range of topics, a guide to using statistics, and more.

Chronicling America is a collaborative project between the US Library of Congress and the National Endowment for the Humanities to offer a selected collection of digitized newspapers published in the United States between 1789-1943.

This database by the British newspaper the Guardian is perhaps the only systematic effort to count the number of people killed by law enforcement in the United States, and collect data on the circumstances surrounding their deaths.

The Gay Lesbian Straight Education Network (GLSEN) is a non-profit organization that studies campus climate and safety for LGBT youth.

A nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing and defending human rights around the world. The website provides news, multimedia, and publications related to human rights issues.

A nonpartisan organization that researches and distributes information related to public opinion, demographics, mass media, and other topics influencing contemporary society.

The PRB website provides statistical information and analysis related to health, poverty, gender, families, environmental justice, and more.

The RAND Corporation website provides access to 20,000 publications that researchers at RAND have produced since 1946. The publications deal with a wide variety of national and international issues such as: health, economics, labor, and the environment.

Short social change videos from TED, the award-winning nonprofit dedicated to "Ideas Worth Spreading."

Short videos on society from TED, the award-winning nonprofit dedicated to "Ideas Worth Spreading."