Chicano Studies

A joint project of the Center for History and New Media, George Mason University, the Smithsonian National Museum of American History, Brown University and the Institute of Oral History at the University of Texas at El Paso.

Resources from the Library of Congress (LOC)

Subset of digitized ephemera from Princeton's collections; more is added continuously.

More than 2,000 posters from all over Latin America.

Celebrates Latino culture and achievement in America through exhibits, research, collections, and educational programs.

The Strachwitz Frontera Collection is the largest repository of Mexican and Mexican American popular and vernacular recordings in existence, containing over 100,000 recordings.

USC policy institute at USC contains research reports and other publications of interest to Latinos and other ethnic groups.

The UCLA Chicano Studies Research Center Library was the first library in the United States to focus on the Mexican-descent population, and has one of the most important research collections on the Chicana and Chicano experience.

The Herman Baca Collection documents the contributions and accomplishments of the Chicano activist Herman Baca and the Committee on Chicano Rights.

The Farmworker Documentation Project includes photographs, oral histories, videos, essays, and historical documents from the United Farm Workers Delano Grape Strikers and the UFW Volunteers who worked with Cesar Chavez to build the farm worker movement.

The UC Santa Barbara Library, California Ethnic Studies and Multicultural Archive is a program that advances scholarship in ethnic studies through its varied collections of primary research materials, including its collection of Digital Chicano Art.