Skip to main content
PierceLibraryLogo

One Book, One Campus

The "One Book, One Campus" program is designed to foster student engagement by creating an interdisciplinary and integrated intellectual experience.

American Memory

American Memory (Library of Congress)
"American Memory is a gateway to the Library of Congress’s vast resources of digitized American historical materials. Comprising more than 9 million items that document U.S. history and culture, American Memory is organized into more than 100 thematic collections based on their original format, their subject matter, or who first created, assembled, or donated them to the Library."

Calisphere

Calisphere
"Calisphere is the University of California's free public gateway to a world of primary sources. More than 200,000 digitized items — including photographs, documents, newspaper pages, political cartoons, works of art, diaries, transcribed oral histories, advertising, and other unique cultural artifacts — reveal the diverse history and culture of California and its role in national and world history. Calisphere's content has been selected from the libraries and museums of the UC campuses, and from a variety of cultural heritage organizations across California."

Internet Archive

"...the Internet Archive includes: texts, audio, moving images, and software as well as archived web pages in our collections, and provides specialized services for adaptive reading and information access for the blind and other persons with disabilities."

The Iraq War Collection is "A compilation of [English and non-English] videos from Internet Archive users about the Iraq War and the issues and events surrounding it." It includes text, images and data.

A search for "Veterans" in the Internet Archive collections retrieved 9,950 results, including 25 collections, 5,731 texts, 2,007 movies, 1,600 audio files, 299 concerts, and 249 images, plus other material.

Veterans' History Project

Veterans' History Project
"The Veterans History Project of the American Folklife Center collects, preserves, and makes accessible the personal accounts of American war veterans so that future generations may hear directly from veterans and better understand the realities of war." Includes personal narratives, correspondence, and visual materials. The Project is co-sponsored by the U.S. Congress and AARP (American Association of Retired Persons).