Doing a research paper? Get some help here!
Librarians at Pierce College have created Subject Guides on many topics, to help guide your research.
See below for examples of the 50 databases of articles and other materials licensed by the Pierce Library or look at the full list of alphabetically by database title
- Academic OneFile
Nearly 14,000 indexed titles, including more than 10,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,500 in full-text.
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-subject database which contains indexing and abstracts for more than 13,000 journals, with full text for more than 9,000 of those titles.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
Selective indexing and full-text literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present
- CQ Researcher
In depth analysis of controversial issues.
- JSTOR
Archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Military & Government Collection
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content.
- Opposing Viewpoints
The pros and cons on thousands of controversial topics.
- Points of View Reference Center
Offers essays presenting multiple sides of current issues.
- PsycARTICLES
A collection of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- U.S. History in Context
In-depth coverage of the most studied topics in United States history.
